Tags

, ,

Almost two weeks ago I finally purchased a cute chestnut filly that I had been following for some time! Initially, I came across her on CANTER MA when her second to last trainer had her listed.

The following photos are more recent than the ones from her CANTER ad:

canon GQ11.17.2014 009

canon GQ11.17.2014 005 canon GQ11.17.2014 004 canon GQ11.17.2014 007After waiting for two weeks, the hauler having to reschedule due to some unforeseen circumstances, she’s supposed to be picked up from Ohio later tomorrow. Which means, I’ll get to be out at the barn in the middle of the night welcoming her home.

I’m extremely excited, despite the prospect of no sleep followed by a day jumping between late family Christmases.

Depending on light, weather, and how exhausted I am (and whether I have someone to help) I try to grab a couple of quick pictures Saturday.

Guyana Queen CANTER AdBefore you leave here is some more eye candy, her handsome sire, Strong Contender:

And her gorgeous damsire, Touch Gold:

